YG Entertainment made an announcement about long-awaited solo songs for BLACKPINK members.

According to the statement, three of the BLACKPINK members; Rose, Jisoo, and Lisa have agreed to postpone their solo albums due to their group comeback in June and September.

Blackpink’s member Jennie released her solo album, ‘SOLO’ in 2018 and made a huge success. Her music video hit more than 460 million views on YouTube. Since her solo album was such a huge success, global fans have been waiting for other members’ solo comeback for a long time. We’ll have to wait and see for the upcoming plans!

Here is an official announcement from YG,

From YG Life Official Homepage

Check back in for more information on BLACKPINK’s Comeback!

Leave a Reply